July 7th, 2012

We're soon to record bass and we're looking for a drummer

We've laid guitar tracks for three songs so far... now time has come for bass parts. We're ordering strings (probably DR 40-120) and here we go. After recording clean bass tracks, we're going to make reamping using some very interesting gear: Ashdown Little Giant, Tech 21 NYC Sansamp, Ashdown MAG 410 cabinet and Shure PG52 microphone. When bass recording is ready, Leon will start writing lyrics.

We're looking for a tight drummer who feels like recording really good drum stuff for our upcoming demo!

June 15th, 2012

Exar test movie

Michał presented a Metal Mind MM-04 effect by a Polish brand - Exar Electronix. By the way, we can listen how the solo parts are going to sound on our forthcoming EP. So far we've got 4 tracks written and we're during a recording session in some silent, remote places... In the background you can see Marshall Valvestate 8100 which gave a wonderful bright tone to the guitars. We're honestly working on every detail in our sound.

December 7th, 2011

Michał Zawadzki endorses Exar Electronics

Michał has tested the features of a Moon Metal effect from a Polish brand, named Exar Electronics. He has used gear like guitars: Jackson Kelly Performer with EMG 81, Climax with EMG 85 and Peavey Valveking amp with Laboga Standard 4x12 cabinet (Celestion V30 speakers).

This collection of gear announces a brand new sound of Postmodern Coffin that you're going to hear soon...

Listen to the sample

December 2nd, 2011

"Mroczna Strefa" on "This Morbid Coil"

The debut EP from Postmodern Coffin has been reviewed by Diovis from a Polish site, Mroczna Strefa. The album has received 8/10.

– Again we've got to deal with a band which plays out of fashion and isn't trendy, but it gained my attention so much that I can't stop myself from saying that they are able to mess up a lot in the future – says Diovis.

Read an article in Mroczna Strefa (in Polish)

May 16th, 2011

Nightmare - "Misterium Przekleństw" reissue

Okładka Thrashing Madness Productions has reissued Nightmare's classic, "Misterium Przekleństw" ("Blasphemous Mysterium") demo tape from 1992. The reissue is filled with nine tracks from "Misterium..." and also six additional tracks from another demo, "Kyrie Elejson". Remastering was made by Michał Zawadzki and Tomasz Lemański, whose vocals sound on this very rare album.

Track listing: 1. Preludium: Widma końca 2. Obszary uśpienia 3. Leprosorium 4. Letarg 5. Powszechna maskarada 6. W Sheol 7. Succubus 8. Fantomy Życia 9. Ewangelia 10. Miriamne 11. Nagrobek maga 12. Schizofrenia 13. Świat widziadeł 14. Odchodząc w strugach deszczu 15. Nocny posłaniec

March 9th, 2011

The full album is being made

We've been working on our first longplay for a couple of months. The album is not yet titled. We've written seven songs so far and there are two more to come. We're collecting hardware and preparing for the recording session. It's been almost a year since releasing "This Morbid Coil" EP.

Michal Zawadzki, Piotr Horzycki

More photos

July 20th, 2010

More international reviews

Take a look at some reviews of "This Morbid Coil": Zone X'Press (FR), Aristocrazia Webzine (IT), Metal.de (DE).

May 19th, 2010

Review @ MTUK Metal 'Zine

Our EP album has been reviewed by Luci from Metal Team UK. Take a look at metalteamuk.net to read the article.

May 3rd, 2010

International reviews

First "This Morbid Coil" reviews outside Poland are available. Visit Lords of Metal monthly e-zine and metal.de CD reviews.

March 23th, 2010

Vote for "The Painted God"!

Visit OurStage.com and vote for our track, "The Painted God". The song takes place in a monthly competition in "Metal". Every vote helps us get higher in the standings!

March 13th, 2010

Order limited "This Morbid Coil" CD!

We shared all tracks from "This Morbid Coil" EP at our MySpace profile for free listening. However, we encourage you to order a limited copy in a professional CD box. Please e-mail us for details: band@postmoderncoffin.pl.

February 23rd, 2010

End of "This Morbid Coil" session

Front cover

Work under the "This Morbid Coil" EP is heading to the end. We've finished recording and now we're in the final mastering stage. The album will contain seven tracks:

  1. De profundis clamavi
  2. The Painted God
  3. The Forest Sanctuary
  4. Season of Mists
  5. Denial
  6. Acta est fabula
  7. God of Thunder (KISS cover)

February 16th, 2010

"The Painted God" - track from debut EP

We share the first track from our upcoming EP. The song is entitled "The Painted God". The EP will be called "Morbid Coil". We invite you to listen to the music.